Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Women's Club Spring Banquet

May 2, 2014
Dysart Reporter

The Dysart Woman's Club Spring Banquet was held April 15, 2014 at the Dysart United Methodist Fellowship Hall. The theme of banquet was "Let there be music!" and it was hosted by the 20th Century Department. A delicious meal was served by "Mama Hoyt's" Catering Service. A short business meeting followed the meal. Janet Trunck received "Woman of the Year" award and Helen Weiben received the "Hall of Fame" award.

New officers for the 2014-2015 year were installed - they included: New chairperson - Thelma Brandt, vice chair - Maxine Bottema, treasurer - Coni Coffey, secretary - Janis Wauters and historian - Ruth Schafbuch.

The evening closed with a rousing game of "Name That Tune"!

Article Photos



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web