Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Lions Club gives awards for community involvement

February 22, 2013
Alissa Klenk - Reporter , Dysart Reporter

The Dysart Lions Club held their annual Awards Night at the Dysart Community Building on February 7. Numerous members were recognized for their commitment to community service and volunteerism.

The 2012 Citizen of the Year Award was presented to Don Sparks. Nominees for the Citizen of the Year Award are first selected by letters of nomination. The winners from the previous five years select the new Citizen of the Year out of the group of nominees. Sparks has been an active member of the community and a dependable volunteer.

Roger Aldrich was awarded the 2012 Lion of the Year award. The Dysart Lions began the Lion of the Year program in 1993 with the selection of Terry and Janet Trunck as the first winners. A person, or couple, has been selected every year since.

Article Photos

Above, Dennis Tomkins (far left) and Kevin Lassen (far right) are presented with the Warren Coleman Award by John Mehlert (second from left) and Don Lyons (second from right).

The Melvin Jones Fellow Award was presented to Joe Coffey. Kevin Lassen and Dennis Tomkins were recipients of the Warren Coleman Award. Jim Radatz was given the Past President Award. Twenty members of the Dysart Lions Club were awarded 100% Attendance Awards. Congratulations to all of the Dysart Lions Club 2012 award recipients.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web