Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Women's Club Spring Banquet

April 26, 2012
Dysart Reporter

The 2012 Annual Dysart Woman's Club Spring Banquet was hosted by the Take Time Department, April 17, 2012 in the Dysart United Methodist Fellowship Hall. Everyone enjoyed the colorful and entertaining theme of "Hopping Down The Bunny Trail"! The banquet consisted of a burst of spring appetizer, munchy salad, bright eyes, a hoppin' good entre, cotton tails, bunny's favorite and beverages. The musical entertainment for the evening was provided by Beverly and Don Graves.

Ann Anniss, Dysart Woman's Club's past chairperson precided over the business meeting and installed the 2012-2013 club officers. The new officers will be Jenn Gassman, chairperson - Reta Callahan, vice chair- Jannie Wauters, secretary - Conni Coffey, treasurer and Ruth Schafbuch, historian.

Thelma Brandt received "Woman of the Year" award and Jean Jacobsen was honored by being chosen to receive the 2012 Hall of Fame Award.

Article Photos

The ladies of the Dysart Women’s Club held their Annual Spring banquet last week, giving out awards to those who helped make it another successful year. Above, the 2012 Woman’s Hall of Fame Award is presented to Jean Jacobsen (seated) by Cheryl Jacobsen. Right, the officers of the club are (L to R): Jenn Gassman, chairperson; Reta Callahan, vice chair; Ruth Schafbuch, historian; Conni Coffey, treasurer; and Jannie Wauter, secretary.

Jenn Gassman announced the 2012-2013 Dysart Woman's Club theme will be "Regardless if the glass is half full or half empty, you have to drink it." Each of six Woman's Club departments will be electing new officers, planning a fun, educational and community service program for the coming year.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web