Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Union High School Band participated in the NICL Conference Honor Band

December 1, 2010
Dysart Reporter

On November 16th, 36 members of the Union High School Band participated in the NICL Conference honor Band. The Festival was held at BCLUW High School. The students arrived in the morning and went through chair placement auditions before rehearsing for the remainder the day. The festival consisted of two concert bands of about 60 members a piece.

The Gold band was directed by Mr. Jay Nugent, retired band director from Central Iowa. The band performed four numbers: A Choral Fanfare by Rutter/arr. Greg Bimm, Prairie Songs by La Plante, Midnigh Escape by Neeck, and A Patriotic Festival by Mark Williams. The Black band was director Mr. Chris Ewan, Director of Band at Ames High School. The band performed Host of Freedom by Karl King, The Light Eternal by Swearingen, Let The Spirit Soar by Swearingen, and The Simpsons arr. by Lavendar.

Article Photos

Front Row L to R – Andy Heckroth, Ali Schmitz, Marrysa Harkness, Savannah Jensen, Cerena Merchant, Casey Tecklenburg, Jamie Wandschneider, 2nd Row L to R – Cole Pippert, Lindsey Powell, Natalie Hanson, Haley Peters, Erica Barz. 3rd Row L to R – Darian Davis, Miranda Riechmann, Joel Wauters, Kamryn Kronschnabel, Natasha Reising. 4th Row L to R – Brooklyn Rogers, Justin Turner, Kylie Wrobel, Kristen Brown, Megan Hopper, Shawn Anders, Isaac Merchant. 5th Row L to R – Kristen Lowe, Heather Hammersley, Emily Phillips, Jacob Zeien, Robert Leipold, Marissa LaPage. Absent – Melissa Foss, Alex Minor, Adria Bechthold, Richard Leipold, Leah Jungling, Jordan Rameriz.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web