Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Union football players honored with District selections

November 3, 2010
Dysart Reporter

Nine members of the Union High School Knights football team received the honor of being selected to the 3A All District 5 First Team. They include: Wes Burnside, RB, Junior; Matt Schmitz, DL/OL, Senior; T.J. Gray, OL/DL, Senior; Trev Hadacheck, QB, Sophomore; Brad Siebel, DB, Senior; Josh Clark, DL/OL, Sophomore; Dylan McLaughlin, LB, Junior; Cory Feldpouch, WR/DB, Senior; and Zach Bathen, OL, Senior. The Knights also had four players selected to the Second Team. They include: Cole Hinders, LB/TE, Junior; Hunter Zempel, DB/WR, Junior; Brad Gallup, TE, Junior; and Cordt Holub, OL, Junior. Five of the Knights also received the honor of being selected to the All Acacemic Team (3.5 GPA or higher.) They were: Shay Fehl, Junior; Chase Kruckemeyer, Junior; Dylan McLaughlin, Junior; Brad Siebel, Senior; and Cole Hinders, Junior. The Union Knights finished 7-0 in district play and 9-1 overall. They also were the District Champions. Congratulations, Knights, on a great year!



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web