Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Hadachek selected to coachat Shrine Bowl

January 6, 2010
Dysart Reporter

The Iowa High School Football Coaches Association has selected the Coaches for the 2010 Iowa Shrine All-Star Football Classic. The game will be played Saturday, July 24, 2010, at Jack Trice Stadium in Ames at 7 p.m. The North Head Coach is Roger Jansen from Bishop Heelan Catholic in Sioux City. He has selected as his assistant coaches: Mark Ehlers, Dubuque Hamstead HS, Dubuque; Joe Hadachek, Union Community HS, La Porte City; Shawn Meth, Eagle Grove HS, Eagle Grove; Mike Dunlap, Emmetsburg HS, Emmetsburg; and Graham Lundt, Akron-Westfield HS, Akron. The South Head Coach is Bob McCoy, Bedford HS, Bedford. He has selected as his assistant coaches: Brian Sauser, Iowa City West HS, Iowa City; Michael Whisner, A-D-M HS, Adel; Jon Pedersen, Central Decatur HS, Leon; Lyle Alumbaugh, Panorama HS, Panora; and Pete Cavanagh, Mid-Prairie-Wellman HS, Wellman. The coaches have selected 46 players for each squad. The selection are made from nominations received from the high school coaches around the state. Invitations were sent to the selected players on December 19. Players have until January 4, 2010, to accept to play in the All-Star game. Most feel it a great honor to be selected and have had this as a goal during their entire football career. The cheerleading coaches for 2010 are Mindy DeBaun, Prairie Valley, Guthrie; Salli J. Nichols, Storm Lake; and Sandy Norby, Osage. The 2010 game will be the 38th annual All-Star game, which has risen over $2,000,000 for the Shriners Hospitals for Children.

Article Photos



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web